About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Farm Province of Cagliari, Italy

4.0
5 reviews5

Sardinia - middle of world


Practice English
2 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Immerse yourself in the local culture
2 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Arts
Help with painting, graffiti, sculpting or drawing.
Painting & Decorating
Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Tent
You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Permaculture Course
Take part in our Permaculture course for free.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Siamo al centro dell'Europa, viviamo in una terra paradisiaca. Viviamo in campagna a 4 Km da spiagge e mare bellissimi! Abbiamo tanti piccoli animali che ci fanno tanta compagnia. Amiamo accogliere persone da tutto il mondo

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate Italian or Beginner French
  • Over 23 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

5 Reviews

4.0

Host & Team

4.5

Hours & Tasks

4.5

Farm

4.0

Learning & Fun

4.0

How this experience will transform you

2 Practicing English

2 Immersing in the local culture

2 Get in touch with nature

2 Developing environmental awareness

1 Learning about sustainability

1 Meeting international travelers

Italy

1

The structure is beautiful and the animals and plants that are there allow a beautiful energy. Unfortunately the owner Maria Antonietta was not able to explain what kind of job she wanted. She requests a home restaurant service at the volonteers work 6 hours in the evening 2/3 times a week without counting them in the working hours.There are actually hardly any days off.Unfortunately, the agreements envisaged by her were not respected and finally to conclude my experience the owner decided to literally "throw" my things out of the house!!!

20 days ago

Spain

5

I would recomend the experience to all worldpackers! Maria is an amazing woman full of energy and experiences, you learn a lot, not only about the nature but also about life. She welcomes everybody and you fell at home since the begining, she is just amazing. Coming back next year for sure!

almost 2 years ago

Argentina

5

Sinceramente Maria è una persona incredibile e già mi manca tanto!. Insieme a mia moglie abbiamo fatto 15 giorni a Sole&Luna, è ci siamo trovati non bene... MOLTO BENE!. Il posto in se, la naturalezza, gli animali, la ubicazione, la cultura sarda, la gente che ogni tanto veniva a mangiare con noi!. Non ho parole. Il posto è perfetto!. GrAzie di tutto maria-ivo!!’ 🤍🙏🏽😬

21 days ago

Argentina

5

esta es mi primera experiencia como voluntario en la plataforma y estoy muy contento María e ivo son personas maravillosas y muy comprometidas con hacerte sentir parte de su familia ,ayudamos en tareas de la huerta también hicimos limpieza en las habitaciones del b y b, todo muy lindo cerca de la playa un lugar verdaderamente espectacular 😁

4 months ago

Brazil

5

Questo periodo a Soleluna è stato meraviglioso per me.. il raporto con gli animali, con l'orto e l'aria di Castiadas, che bella esperienza! Maria e Ivo sono persone belissime, aspetto veramente di poter tornare presto. Grazie per tutto :)

about 2 years ago

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Maria

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 20% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 11 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works