About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Guest House Espagnac, France

11 reviews11

Help With Woodland Management and Gardening in Rural France

Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Plant crops, sow seeds and help in outside tasks.
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Free Events
Get free entrance for the best events in town.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We are an English family of four living in Correze in the beautiful Northern Dordogne Valley - Limousin region of France. We are looking for help in our 6 hectare forest - sustainable woodland management and preparation of firewood. There will also be work in our garden and around our lake, as well as in the Potager (vegetable gardening) and some outdoor maintenance projects This will suit someone who loves to be outside in the country

Learn more


  • Intermediate English or Beginner French
  • Over 22 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more


Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

11 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks


Guest House


Learning & Fun




Great experience, the best! Nicest people, so kind and wonderful. Luxurious accommodations and INCREDIBLY good meals. Fabulous dinners with wine. Yummy breakfast, lunch, and afternoon tea with cake! Many fun trips exploring the area. Sam took me to village markets, medieval towns & treated me to local foods. I learned lots about French history, culture & cuisine. And top-level cooking lessons! Sam and James are warm and generous; there is much laughter & good music. The work is very reasonable and fair. I would return in a heartbeat — it doesn’t get better than this.

over 1 year ago



My month in Correze was simply amazing! I truly felt like I was part of the family. Most of the work didn't even feel like work because I was learning so much and meeting so many people. Sam's always making sure to keep us entertained and really (really!) well-fed. I also got to visit so many places around us, truly hidden gems. Hope to come back soon!

over 1 year ago

Samantha replied

Thanks Gaby for all your help. It was a real pleasure having you with us and you are welcome back any time xxx



Sam and James received Rudá and I as an exception (the job can be done by one person) and even more because I'm vegan and it made Sam's life harder to think about what the guests and I could eat at dinner, but she always cooked the best food for all of us!
The tasks included gardening, housekeeping and learning chopping and folding skills for life haha
Also, they took us to see the wonderful view from the top of Dordogne Valley and to walk around the city, it was lovely!
I LOVED spending 3 weeks there, I didn't want to leave but we're meeting again for sure! Recommend it!

over 1 year ago

Samantha replied

Thank you Bel for all your help - you were great fun to have around and we love you to bits.



My experience at Corrèze Cycling Holidays with Sam and James was amazing! The b&b is located in a very small village with not many options nearby but we always had something to do. Sam was always trying to teach us something new and giving us cooking tips. She is an incredible cook, and as they provided all the meals (including the lovely supper she prepares to the guests) we had the greatest food during all our stay! Sam and James are really patient, generous and understanding, I can say we really felt at home there. Thank you for everything, guys! I hope to visit you again soon.

over 1 year ago

Samantha replied

Thanks Ruda. You are a great volunteer and a brilliant cleaner! Keep asking your questions and keep learning. We loved having you stay with us and you are welcome here any time xxxx



I had a very enriching time at Correze Cycling Holidays. There aren't enough words to fully express how wonderful was the experience of being hosted by Sam and James. They were always careful about making me feel at home. I felt like I was a member of the family. They were very dedicated to pass along their knowledge about the experience of trying to create a autosuficient system that is rooted in the conection with the Earth's natural cycles. The place is quiet and the working-hours are not overwelming which gives you plenty time to relax and reflect. I would definitely recommend it.

almost 2 years ago

Samantha replied

Thank Jeff. We loved hosting you and had a very special two weeks. You are welcome here any time xxx

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Samantha

Host%402x Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 3 days
1 published videos
This host has 1 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member



Learn from influencers and community experts. When you complete a course, you earn a certificate in your profile for the new skill you’ve just developed.

Worldpackers Community

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

  • 20min
  • 4.6

How do trips with Worldpackers work?

With the WP Trips and WP Pack plans, you can contact the host of your choice and travel safely as often as you like.

Step 1

Apply for as many volunteer opportunities as you want

Step 2

Chat with hosts and ask questions about the position

Step 3

Check the necessary documentation if you want to go abroad

Step 4

If you are approved for volunteering, confirm your trip on the platform

Step 5

Pack your bags and travel like a local!

Step 6

After the experience together, you and the host leave reviews

Check out all our plans