About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Home Stay Città Metropolitana di Genova, Italy

5.0
3 reviews3

Help us with our 3 little girls and be part of our Italian family


Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Immerse yourself in the local culture
3 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Connect with the locals
3 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Teaching Languages
Teach a language to guests or local communities.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

3

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We are an Italian family, with three nice little girls (Eva 11, Nadia 9 and Lucia 6) and sometimes a lovely dog called Nina. We want help from someone that can teach languages to our daughters and also that wants to play together with them! You will have a lot of free time and will probably fall in love with the girls! Also, we live in the real center of Genova, a beautiful city by the sea. From here, you are able to go to wherever you want!

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate French
  • Between 18 and 35 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Stay at least
3 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

3 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Home Stay

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

3 Meeting locals

3 Immersing in the local culture

2 Practicing English

2 Developing social awareness

1 Creating true social impact

1 Meeting international travelers

Sweden

5

I could not have asked for a better host family to share my experience in Genova with! Giuseppina, Enrico and their children are some of the most generous, lively and kind people I have met. I am so excited to meet them all again. :)

17 days ago

Germany

5

I really enjoyed my stay in Genova. The family and especially the girls are great . Very open and lovely people. Giuseppina showed and suggested me many places in Italy and of course especially in Genova. A perfect place to experience the Italian culture. I am already thinking about visiting the family another time :)

about 2 months ago


Giuseppina replied

just perfect!!! Was an wonderfull experience to share my time with Antonia, she is entusiastic, interesting and lovely girl. I will always glad to host her ever!

Germany

5

I absolutely loved my time with Giuseppina and her family! They were super welcoming, truly interested in showing me the local culture, giving me all possible opportunities to explore Genova and made me part of the family from day one. The three girls are amazing, energetic, super interested in new people and eager to learn about and from you. I will surely go back and visit again!
If you are a spontaneous and flexible person and would enjoy living with a lively, super open Italian family that is the place for you!

3 months ago

About the host

Hosted by Giuseppina

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 20% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 9 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Step 2

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Step 3

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with hosts.

Step 4

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Step 5

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Step 6

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers and become an Explorer.

Step 7

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

Step 8

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our support team!

Step 9

After your exchange, leave and receive reviews and become an Expert.

Step 10

Volunteer with other hosts, get more reviews, and participate in the WP Programs.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works