About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Home Stay Breda, Spain

4.5
5 reviews5

Casa lugar de creación y salud en pueblo del Montseny


Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Immerse yourself in the local culture
2 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Expand your environmental consciousness
A traveler felt they returned from this experience with a greater environmental consciousness
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Dance classes
Take free dance classes at our place.
Holistic Therapies
You can take part in any of our therapeutic activities for free.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Ayudarme a pintar, decorar y dar vida a una casa antigua en el pueblo de Breda, en el Montseny. Tendrás habitación privada, buena compañía, paseos por la naturaleza, baños en el mar, alguna fiesta, noches a la fresca, música y rica comida. El proyecto es una casa de dos plantas de 150 m cada una y un jardín, la casa será en la segunda planta y abajo un lugar para actividades .

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner English or Beginner Spanish
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

5 Reviews

4.5

Host & Team

4.5

Hours & Tasks

4.5

Home Stay

4.5

Learning & Fun

4.0

How this experience will transform you

2 Immersing in the local culture

1 Get in touch with nature

1 Developing environmental awareness

1 Meeting international travelers

1 Meeting locals

Argentina

4

Si bien cambiaron los planes de mi viaje, Paula fue flexible, respetó y entendió mi posición, y eso fue bueno. La habitación y la casa son muy cómodas. Ella y la niña son buenas personas y el pueblo es muy hermoso y bien ubicado, rodeado de montañas y hermosos paisajes!

17 days ago


Paula replied

Espero te haya ido bien en Barcelona!!!

Chile

4

Can la Flora es el lugar perfecto si buscas tranquilidad y encontrarte contigo mismo. Paula es amable y flexible con los horarios que te acomoden para trabajar. Como la casa esta en el pueblo puedes caminar y conocer algunos de los lugares que muestran en las fotos y conectarte con la naturaleza.

19 days ago


Paula replied

Muchas gracias Denisse, ha sido un placer contar contigo!!! que te vaya muy lindo en tu viaje x Europa.

Chile

5

Me lo he pasado muy bien, Paula me hizo sentir como en casa. Estoy muy agradecido de haber vivido está experiencia.

about 1 month ago

Argentina

5

Paula y su pequeña hija se mudaron hace un mes a la casa y poco a poco se va poniendo más bella. Son dos personas con quienes he compartido como uno más de la familia en diferentes actividades, eventos con amigos, etc. Mis tareas consistieron en trabajos de mantenimiento y ayuda en el hogar con tareas eventuales como cocinar, ayudar con la niña, etc. A la hora del trabajo me parece muy importante dejar en claro la dinámica en cuanto a las actividades, horarios y comidas, y mantener comunicación fluida para evitar malos entendidos.

about 2 months ago

Spain

5

He estado muy a gusto, muy recomendable

2 months ago

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Paula

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 50% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works