About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Farm Oxapampa, Peru

4.0
5 reviews5

CASA DE CAMPO


Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Expand your social consciousness
A traveler felt they expanded their social consciousness working with this host
Connect with nature
A traveler recommended this experience for reconnecting with nature
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

30h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Tent
You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Tours
We’ll take you on tours and rides around town. For free!
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Free Parties
Get free entrance for the best parties in town.
Pub Crawls
Be a part of our pub crawls at local bars!
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

HOLA, mi casa a las afueras de la ciudad, la casa esta en las montañas donde tengo varios animales y rodeado de naturaleza, necesito ayuda en la cocina, limpieza de la casa , jardinería , alimentación y cuidado de mis mascotas.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Over 18 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

5 Reviews

4.0

Host & Team

4.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Farm

4.0

Learning & Fun

4.0

How this experience will transform you

1 Get in touch with nature

1 Developing social awareness

1 Developing environmental awareness

1 Meeting locals

1 Learning about sustainability

1 Creating true social impact

Peru

5

Rodolfo and Adriana are a great team, all time i felt like a home, among friends, the place where they live is so stunning!!! waking up between living nature and the sound of birds was so amazing! next year , i will be back, i hope, if i were you, i would buy a swimsuit, you will enjoy it so much!!!

over 1 year ago

Peru

5

Fue mi primera experiencia en el Fundó Tingo. Me adapte al lugar con facilidad. Rodolfo fue un buen anfitrión. Aprendí algunas tareas nuevas con él. Me divertí en la granja y con los perritos que se convirtieron en mis compañeros de salidas. Pará conectarte con la naturaleza es un lugar ideal. Tal vez el clima no fue tan favorable en estas fechas. Pero espero se vuelva a repetir mi visita a este bello lugar. Quedo muy agradecida por la hospitalidad. Un abrazo! 🤗

6 months ago

Peru

2

Los paisajes y alrededores del Fundo son muy lindos, hay un río muy cerca; las personas con las que interactuamos Rodolfo, Eduardo, Adriana y Steven buena gente; la única razón por la que el voluntariado no cumplió mis expectativas y solo estuve 2 semanas fue la falta de organización con las tareas, que el encargado no estuviera presente para que la experiencia también fuera un aprendizaje y la monotonía del día a día en las actividades.
A pesar de todo se agradece la experiencia.

11 months ago

Peru

5

buenos anfitriones Rodolfo y Adriana
me llevo una muy buena experiencia del lugar.
Es bueno para conectar con la naturaleza, tiene paisajes hermosos y muchos lugares bonitos e interesantes por conocer
10/10 .
psdt: tener cuidado con los alambres de puas 😅😎

over 1 year ago

Peru

3

Una buena experiencia si quieres conectar con la naturaleza, contigo y aprender sobre granja. El Fundo está alejado del pueblo a unos 15 KM por lo que no tienes contacto con la gente hasta los fines de semana, el único inconveniente es que no había lo de las clases de idioma ni tampoco bicicleta.

over 2 years ago

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by rodolfo

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 80% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Step 2

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Step 3

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with hosts.

Step 4

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Step 5

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Step 6

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers and become an Explorer.

Step 7

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

Step 8

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our support team!

Step 9

After your exchange, leave and receive reviews and become an Expert.

Step 10

Volunteer with other hosts, get more reviews, and participate in the WP Programs.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works