About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Home Stay Rapallo, Italy

5.0
1 review1

Teach English to my family and discover Italy!


Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Immerse yourself in the local culture
A traveler recommended this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Connect with the locals
A traveler recommended this host to have close contact with locals
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Teaching Languages
Teach a language to guests or local communities.
Child Care
Help look after, educate and instruct children.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Hi! We are an Italian family of four (with two children of 8 and 12 years old). We live in Rapallo, near to the Cinque Terre, Portofino and Genoa, in a country house with a large garden and a beautiful sea view! We need someone who wants to live with the family to help us with the kids, to improve our bad English, and also sometimes to help with household chores. It will be a joy for us to receive volunteers :)

Learn more

Requirements

  • Fluent English
  • Between 19 and 26 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Stay at least
4 weeks

1 Review

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Home Stay

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

1 Meeting locals

1 Immersing in the local culture

United States

5

This was my first Worldpackers experience and I feel so lucky for getting such a wonderful gig right off the bat! 😊 Simona and her family are so welcoming and kind, and the boys are so curious about the world and so much fun to be around.

Though I came during a bit of an odd time (quarantine) they were so hospitable and treated me like part of the family. Actually, getting to spend Easter with them is one of my new favorite memories ❤️

This was an incredible experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves spending time with kids and has a passion for teaching English!

over 1 year ago

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by SIMONA

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 60% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works