About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Camping Otranto, Italy

5.0
25 reviews25

CAMPEGGIO DARWIN


Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Connect with nature
5 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Connect with the locals
5 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Kitchen Hand
Help prepare, finish and serve meals.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Reception
Help with check-ins, check-outs and guest assistance.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Tent
You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Ciao,I am Andrea,I live in Agricampeggio Darwin with my family:Raffa,Matthias,Maila. At 1 km there is Alimini lake and at 3 km we have the beautiful Adriatic sea. The camping works specially from June to september and we have a big garden for plantation.we organize some parties too..we like respect all the nature,we don t use chimic stuff and we try to eat the best. We hope everytime to know new people and new culture,newfriends.ciaoo

Learn more

Requirements

  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

25 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Camping

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

5 Meeting locals

5 Get in touch with nature

4 Immersing in the local culture

3 Meeting international travelers

3 Learning about sustainability

3 Developing environmental awareness

France

5

It was my first solo travel and first time with worldpackers and I absolutely don't regret it. I lived great weeks in which I learned many things. Andrea and his family are amazing people, they make you feel as part of their family and like at home, I thank them one more time for everything. Beaches there are just awesome and little towns or cities like Otranto, Santa Cesarea, etc too. Work is quiet easy too. Don't hesitate to go in the campeggio Darwin, it's an experience that can change you.

5 months ago

Brazil

5

I couldn’t have a better experience than I had here. Andrea, Raffa and their family taught me so many things and made me feel at home. Come here is an opportunity that you have to embrace with an open heart and willing to learn a lot about all kinds of things. The work is easy to learn and Andrea is always very nice and easy going . My time in Italy wouldn’t have been the same without what I lived here in Africampeggio Darwin !

6 months ago

Colombia

4

Andrea and his family are great hosts, they are really kind persons. I loved the place and the sites available to visit around. It's a very beautiful experience. The tasks are not very heavy even if the schedule can be sometimes longer than expected.
It seems that for summer and without COVID restrictions it must be a fabulous experience.

10 months ago

Colombia

5

It's a very friendly place. You can connect with nature, pets and also with other people. Excellent experience, it was a nice way to start traveling, knowing and learning...

11 months ago

Brazil

5

It was my first experience with worldpackers and couldn't have been better. Andrea and his family are amazing, the work is easy and the atmosphere is wonderful. I love it.

over 2 years ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by ANDREA

Host%402x Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 40% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 2 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works