Spend your days off at the beach!

Brasil

5

Cooly the hostel definitely was my best experience in Australia and also one of the best moments of my entire life! Staffs are amazing and they made me feel like family. The job is pretty easy and you have plenty of time to enjoy the beach (only about 5 minutes walk!!) and do whatever you want. I highly recommend this incredible experience and I'll never forget all these beautiful memories. Thanks for everything, guys. I've been missing my second family so much!! Can't wait to come back (and I'll, pretty soon) <3

6 anos atrás

Itália

5

My experience in Coolangatta was great. I met a lot of amazing people and, even if it rained almost the all time I was there, I had fun. The hostel is really chill and is pretty good, only downside was the cold weather and the fact that you had to pass through outside to go to the bathroom from the staff dorm. The job is easy and the hours are not a lot so you have a lot of free time.

6 anos atrás

Brasil

5

I had the best time in the hostel! The hostel it's amazing and it's just 5 minutes from the beach, the only problem is a little far from downtown, but there is a free bus that you can pick up. The job is really easy, only 15 hours per week. Best place to spend some time and get to know Gold Coast! Thanks for everything guys!

mais de 6 anos atrás

Estados Unidos

5

One of the best experiences of my life! The staff is incredible and made me feel like home the moment I walked into the hostel. Highly recommend to anyone looking to for an amazing place to work while also being able to lay back and enjoy Cooly for all it's worth :) Thank you for the beautiful friendships, stories and epic memories that I'll never forget!

mais de 6 anos atrás

Brasil

5

My experience was definitely better than I expected. Cooly the hostel is a special place and I've met so many different interesting people that I'm willing to come back one day for them! The tasks are fair and the staff always help you with anything. One of the shifts is cooking for the hostel, and it gave me experience to work somewhere else in a kitchen. I loved my experience and would recommend it to anyone that want to have a good time in cooly! Also the surf is amazing and there s a van that takes you to surf and back ;)

mais de 6 anos atrás

Estados Unidos

5

Best experience I've ever had, i made friends that i still talk to today. I really recommend staying at this hostel !!!

mais de 6 anos atrás

Brasil

5

I'm so happy to be part of this hostel, I had great experiences and made great friendships. Thank you for the unique opportunity to be with you. See you!!

mais de 6 anos atrás

Hungria

5

Excellent team, volunteers, management and staff. I totally recommend it

mais de 6 anos atrás

Chile

4

Muy bueno, el staff es increíble. El trabajo es muy relajado y te deja 3 días libres a la semana. Está a una hora de surfers paradise y a 2 calles de la playa. Ideal para los que hacen surf y a los que les gusta la naturaleza.

mais de 6 anos atrás

Argentina

2

BEST: - Volunteers, they were best people. WORST: 1.My wallet fell from my bag near the pool and a guest took it. Two witnesses saw him I notify the managers who have told me that could't do anything . Asked them to check the cameras and refused. I lost my ID and AUD 200. They allow enter any person without any control. 2. Location is in the middle of nothing (3 km to market). 3. For these situations I decided to leave before. I notified 8 days in advance and they kept my AUD 100 deposit saying that I had not stayed the 6 weeks. I didn't break anything and I did my job correctly all time.

mais de 6 anos atrás


Cooly respondeu

Hey Matias,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're so sorry you were a little disappointed with your stay.
I totally understand how horrible it must have been to lose your wallet. We really did try our best to get to the bottom of what happened but the area wasn't covered by our security cameras and the guest in question offered up his luggage for us to check and nothing was found.
We do state in our description that we have 4 courtesy bus runs into the town centre per day, so we assume that people will realize that we're not centrally located when applying. "The middle of nothing" might be a bit steep though, the beach and some shops are within 5 minutes walk.
You didn't receive your deposit back because you didn't stay for the time you agreed to, it states in our "House Rules" that this is the case, you also signed an agreement when you arrived stating that you understood the terms of your stay. You leaving early meant we were understaffed over our busiest period.
During your stay we had no idea you weren't happy with us, we're actually quite shocked by your review, I wish you had told us while you were here and we might have been able to do something to make your stay more enjoyable. Again we're very sorry you didn't have the best experience and please know that we will strive to be better.
Thank you for all your help while you were here, and we wish you all the best in your future travels :)

Aplique agora