Help at the early stages of sustainable and ecoturist projects!

5.0
4 avaliações4

Troca

This is a family project close to El Chico, Mexico's first national park. Our priorities are to maintain the common areas, develop hike/experiences and keep the house clean ( 1 room is on bnb). At the same time, working on compost piles and keep the garden, chikens, dogs and mushrooms alive and happy. We are looking for people who want to learn by experimenting. People who know how to work as a team and also on their own.


Title

25 horas por semana

Cuidado de Animais: Ajude a cuidar do bem-estar e saúde de animais.

Consertos Gerais: Ajude em reparos, manutenção ou a construir.

Ajuda em Cultivos e Colheitas: Plante, semeie e ajude em tarefas do campo.

Jardinagem: Ajude a plantar, regar e cultivar jardins.


O que você recebe

2 dias livres por semana

Quarto da equipe: Você terá uma cama em um quarto compartilhado, ou seja, irá dividir o quarto com outras pessoas.

Camping: Uma barraca confortável para dormir sob um céu estrelado.

Café da manhã: Você ganha café da manhã gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Almoço: Você ganha almoço gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Bicicletas à vontade: Use nossas bikes à vontade, quando quiser.

Carona na chegada: Te buscamos na sua chegada a cidade e damos uma carona até aqui.

Use nossa cozinha equipada: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha para cozinhar sua própria comida.


Requisitos

Inglês Intermediário ou Espanhol Intermediário

Recebe voluntários sozinhos (não aceita casal ou duplas)


O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


Detalhes

Right now I need some hands around so I can make time to work on other proyects on develope. The chores will probably include: taking care of the dogs and chikns, help to prepare food, work on compost, prune and do landscaping, work on the garden beds, water plants and keep the house clean. Also to take care of the fungi-room where I'm experimenting on growing oysters.

Because the develop of other projects is on pause, I will like to have someone around who looks for a tranquil place to stay for a while and feels good working by its own most of the time. There may be instances when I'll be hosting more than 1 person and I try to go out to do trails and climb as much as I can, but I also have to find my space to work on other projects here.


Atividades & Turnos


The idea is to cook together but probably you may have to prepare your meals some days. I will provide the food for the days of work (monday-Friday) Please be aware that I don't consume meat during the week.


Regras

As this place has no government water supply, I always try to encourage visitors and volunteers to use the dry toilet and save water as much as possible. (Daily baths just dont work here haha)
I "try" to wake up and sleep with the sun for hours, so I just ask for respect for the sleeping time of each one!