Spend your days off at the beach!

Alemanha

5

The hostel was the best experience! The people at the hostel were so nice and I've met a lot of cool people and made a lot of new friends. Erin and Ebonie were so welcoming and helpful, especially, if you had any questions:) The work is also easy, well organized and you get to learn a lot of new stuff! Cooly is such a cool place in Gold Coast with a lot of things to do. Would highly recommend and thank you for having me!

mais de 1 ano atrás

Alemanha

5

I had the most amazing time at the hostel and met incredible people there! The work is relatively easy and the hosts are very lovely people! Would 100% stay here again. Thank you so much for hosting me

mais de 1 ano atrás

Estados Unidos

5

Such a wonderful experience! I had so much fun in Coolangatta for the last month. Everyone is so welcoming and engaging. Would highly reccomend!

mais de 1 ano atrás

Espanha

5

I loved the volunteer and everyone who was a part of it, hosts and other volunteers. From the first day they made me feel at home, we were all like a big family and would recommend to anyone! The tasks are not hard and you have a lot of free time and bond immediately with everyone. A lot of guests came back as they loved the vibe. I had to leave a few days before my actual parting day due to work and everyone was very nice about it. Miss you already guys and thanks for everything!!!

mais de 1 ano atrás

Brasil

5

Had a great time at the hostel. I've met some really cool people not only from the staff but also guests. Thanks to Ebonie and Erin for everything :)

mais de 1 ano atrás

Reino Unido

5

Loved every second I spent in Cooley. Such a beautiful location on the Gold Coast made better with great hosts and friendly volunteers. Honestly one of the best experiences I have ever had! Thank you for having me!

mais de 1 ano atrás


Cooly respondeu

Thank you so much, Erin! You were awesome to host :)

Alemanha

5

I had the best time at Cooly the hostel! It truly felt like a home away from home and I'd definitely recommend it! The cleanest hostel I've been to, the vibes are great and the work is straightforward and easy!

mais de 1 ano atrás


Cooly respondeu

Thanks so much Valentina!

Alemanha

4

The hostel was a really homy and cool place to work and meet people. The place and the people are really welcoming and make the place feel really confortable. I made amazing experiences and friendships here. The location of the house is also really good and the work was as described.

9 meses atrás


Cooly respondeu

Thanks so much, Thea! Wishing you wonderful travels :)

Áustria

4

I had a really good time at the the hostel. It was easy to connect with people and the working hours werde flexible, as well as the tasks easy. The managers were all really nice, even though it could get stressful, but my personal experience was very good. One thing I have to critisise is that as a volenteer you won't get free events and partys, but only a discount, which was advertised the wrong way.

10 meses atrás


Cooly respondeu

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback, Fiona.
You're right and I'm so sorry for the error, the dinners and events were advertised wrong on this page. We offer half price which is never more than $5 and free pancakes on Sundays :)

Estados Unidos

4

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the hostel! The volunteers were wonderful and we all had a ton of fun. The hostel itself was super cute, clean, and a great environment. The location is nice since it is close to the beach, but keep in mind it's far from the nearby towns. I definitely recommend working here! However, I must mention the problems with the management. Ebonie, Deb, and Meg were always so kind and welcoming. Erin, however, was unreasonably rude to current and previous volunteers. She caused unneeded stress while housekeeping, yelled at us many times for honest mistakes, and belittled us often

11 meses atrás


Cooly respondeu

Hey Abi,
So glad you had a good time with us. Thanks so much for your feedback.
I'm so sorry you feel that way about Erin's management style, it's important to remember that getting some volunteers to care about their jobs is very difficult, we have an extremely busy hostel to run, our standards are high, and we often need to remind volunteers to put in the effort they agreed to.
You did do the wrong thing when you allowed a previous volunteer to use our facilities for free and you were both pulled up on it, which is more than fair.
Also - Just referring to your mention of free meals in your private comment, all staff get all events half price, but it's never been free, you may be thinking of another hostel.
Thanks again and happy travels to you :)

Aplique agora