Reception and general hostel care

México

4

I had a great time at the hostel with the other volunteers and the guest, everyone was really social and it felt like being at home! There's just one thing, there were a few things that the guest were complaining about and when I was communicating them to Alban it felt like he didn't care about fixing those things! I think it's a great place but I'm sure it can be better Thanks for receiving me Alban

11 meses atrás

Estados Unidos

3

I had a wonderful time connecting with the other volunteers and guests. The hostel really allows for social connection and fosters an ability to explore the surrounding area together. I felt that the initial training could have been better; more information from the start would have been nice. I also felt that the staff got accused if something came up rather than questioned. It didn't feel like the hosts had our back in questionable situations and I did feel like I often had to defend myself and the other volunteers often. The tasks were not quite as I expected, but not unreasonable asks.

11 meses atrás


Alban respondeu

Thank you for your comments.
It would have been nice to know more about how you were feeling during your stay, you had time and opportunities during your month with us. As far as accusations go, to you personally i only asked questions about system entries and payments. Than that you wanted to advocate for someone else that got imaginative with their behaviour and guests described in detail her appearance and acts is an other thing.
Anyway thank you for stopping by. If you want better communication try practicing yoursefl too, it makes it easier for everyone.
Best of luck!

Nova Zelândia

4

It was an overall good experience. Sarandë was an amazing place with fun atmosphere. the hostel has the makings to be one of the best hostels around. The spaces we were part of creating are going to be amazing when they're ready for use! Just a shame I couldn't see it completed. Will just have to come back 😁

1 ano atrás

Estados Unidos

1

It wasn't what I applied for. He asked us to hammer rock from a wall, prime & paint with gasoline in unventilated basement. There was only enough protective gear for 1 of us. Others said their lungs hurt. He was unresponsive, & disappeared before we can discuss concerns. He agreed to update description bc of our concerns, but still hasn't. I couldn't work well due to chemicals/mold worsening my health. He said I can do paintings, yet devalued them after. I arrived as a teen, & he was sexual. I didn't know what to do. I feel taken advantage of, manipulated & this stole my innocence in many ways

mais de 1 ano atrás


Alban respondeu

Thank you for your comments.
In the time you spent in the hostel the team changened 3 times.
There was a lot of everything that you described.
Alvaro and Danyeli did all that and left 2 paintings. They only stayed 2 weeks. Thank you for the varnish by the way.
You took your paintings with you.
Anyway i am sorry you felt this way and had to leave one month early.
Those last statemens were as harsh and false as they could be.
You forgot to mention that we had to kick out the French guy because of you.
Best of luck on future experiences!

Venezuela

5

Un lugar digno de vivirlo, Fantástico por distintos puntos, que destaca el espacio genial que tiene el lugar, alban y rahima son gentiles y te harán sentir en tu otra casa. Estuvimos por dos semanas y las tareas fueron sencillas y bien explicadas. Las camas son cómodas, estás a 10 minutos del centro de sarandë. Es en resumen un lugar que extrañas con mucho cariño. Recomiendo con los ojos cerrados.

mais de 1 ano atrás

Venezuela

5

The hostel fue una experiencia maravillosa, el host Albano es encantador y divertido, super entregado en hacernos sentir suoer comodos, nos llevo de tour en varias ocasiones, el lugar es super comodo y lindo, las tareas fueron super variadas dado que fue en temporada baja, mas que todo arreglos en las instalaciones pero con horarios cómodos y respetados. Recomiendo totalmente, lamentablemente no nos pudimos quedar mas tiempo por tener otros compromisos.

mais de 1 ano atrás

Espanha

5

Mi experiencia en este hostal ha sido muy buena. Los espacios para los voluntarios son bastante cómodos y me he sentido muy acogida por los trabajadores de allí. En temporada baja es otra vibe pero me ha divertido hacer todo tipo de actividades aunque algunas me han resultado pesadas. Alban es súper bueno y flexible. Me he sentido un poquito insegura en la ciudad, sobre todo si viajas sola pero en el hostal me he sentido como en casa ❤️

quase 2 anos atrás

Argentina

5

Mi experiencia fue increíble! Estuve 3 semanas en el hostel y me hubiera gustado quedarme mas tiempo. Alban y Rahima son muy buenas personas, desde que llegas te explican todo el funcionamiento, los horarios y tareas están claros y son voluntarios, hay reuniones con ellos y los voluntarios para organizar el trabajo, se ocupan en que estés bien y cómodo, también organizaron un día de excursión y salidas en conjunto. El día libre se puede elegir, te explican para ir a visitar playas o ciudades cercanas. Aprendí del trabajo y de relaciones interpersonales. Lo recomiendo, abrazo :)

quase 2 anos atrás

Espanha

5

Este ha sido mi primer voluntariado y ha sido una gran experiencia. Mi compañera y yo fuimos con la intención de hacer tareas de recepción pero no había muchos huéspedes, ya que era octubre, así que nos dejaron escoger otro proyecto. Se puede confirmar que Albano y Rahima son muy buenas personas, flexibles y comprensivos. ¡Gracias por todo!

quase 2 anos atrás

Espanha

5

Moltes gràcies a la Rahima i l'albano, el treball es molt relaxat, nosaltres veniem com a recepcionistes pero com que no hi havia gaires hostes vam fer projectes (pintar una paret, netejar les golfes etc.) Es chill la veritat almenys a temporada baixa:)

quase 2 anos atrás

Aplique agora