Friendly Receptionist For Social Hostel In Istanbul

Brazil

5

The experience at the hostel was amazing! Hakan and his team are very welcoming, and we felt right at home during our time there! Our duties included working the overnight shift and being attentive to keeping everything in order during the stay, including checking in and out if necessary. Everything was great, and I recommend it to anyone who wants to volunteer at this wonderful hostel! We had a great time there and definitely plan to return!

22 days ago

Mexico

5

My time at the hostel was amazing!!!! Everyone made me feel welcome and appreciated. The hotel is located in a great area in the European side of Istanbul, a really nice area with a lot to see and easy to move around, walking distance to the main attraction for tourist, the hotel is also very clean and comfortable, all the guests were international travellers who I had many interesting conversations and even made some new friendships!!! The job I was assigned was the night shift from 3am or 5am to 10am which gave me a lot of time to explore the city, Id recommend this place 1000%

9 months ago

United Kingdom

1

Host communicated minimally before arrival. No additional details provided via text regarding work, accommodation, etc, when requested. On arrival, introduction reasonable. Accommodation offered was a storeroom/laundry room next door - no door/privacy from housekeeping staff. This was not the shared dorm advertised. The work itself was fine, training somewhat limited but straightforward. The shifts were around 8 hours, which is unusual given advertised as 32 hrs/6 days, 5.3 per day. Shifts given on the day or not communicated at all, no advanced planning. An extremely poor experience.

about 1 year ago


Hakan replied

Thank you for posting a review, we always strive to provide a great experience and we are disappointed when it does not meet expectations. I hope you mentioned something on the day of your arrival and that you said everything was fine. Next day you were offended and misinterpreted this. We definitely had a miscommunication as it happens in a team, guest and business environment, this is a relaxed environment, my assistant tried to bridge but you asked for privacy in a business territorial context so it was not reflected in your attire. Our team wants to resolve this issue and provide you with a shared Dorm and you chose my apartments for business. So we can assure you that you got the wrong impression.

Brazil

5

Ficamos muito bem hospedados no hostel, em Istambul. Hakan e sua equipe foram acolhedores, organizaram bem os turnos e nos ensinaram todas as tarefas. Trabalhamos no turno da madrugada, que era tranquilo, e tivemos ótimos momentos com os hóspedes, incluindo um jantar italiano e outro brasileiro super animado! O ambiente é limpo, confortável e cheio de energia boa. Vimos hóspedes novos e outros que retornaram, o que mostra o quanto o lugar é especial e bem localizado. Agradecemos pela hospitalidade de toda equipe, com certeza, voltaremos um dia. Esperamos vocês no Brasil! Denis e Rafa

about 1 month ago

Apply Now