Cheeky Family - Surf School Lacanau Surf Camp

Anfitrión Top
Este anfitrión recibe muchos worldpackers y tiene una evaluación media alta.

Reseñas

4.5
(10 reseñas)10

Anfitrión y equipo

4.5

Horas y tareas

4.5

Hostal

4.5

Aprendizaje y diversión

4.5

Canadá

5

i had an amazing experience at cheeky!! my experience might be a bit different because i was living directly at the hostel, which made it way more convenient! overall, the job is super easy and the hours are respected. people are super nice and the place is super friendly! having surf and yoga lessons whenever we want and having all the meal included is definitely a big plus to the experience!! i would recommend if you want to spend time close to the beach with good food and great people :)

hace 23 días

Reino Unido

2

This was my first Worldpackers experience and I was left disappointed. From the beginning I felt unwanted and unwelcome. There were too many volunteers for the tasks. The 5 hour long shifts were mostly spent waiting for something to do. The staff accommodation was a 50 minute walk aways and volunteers have to source their own bikes which is hard to find in peak season and near impossible to find under €50. Their profile states free use of laundry which wasn’t true. They wouldn’t cater to my dietary requirements. Surfing and yoga were enjoyable but overall I would not recommend.

hace 2 meses


Cheeky respondido

First person to behave this way since we started welcoming volunteers. Before your arrival, we discussed your dietary requirements and offered solutions, which you agreed to!
The accommodation you were given was 15min away by bike, bike you didn’t have to buy, because we lent it to you for free : yet not once did we hear a thank you !
Don't forget you had free access every single day to yoga classes, surf lessons, surfboard rentals, we cannot recommend you as a volunteer...

Estados Unidos

3

This is a very fun experience to live at the beach and surf as much as much as you want but there were some things that weren’t communicated properly. Laundry is not included, neither is wifi or transportation to the hostel for some of the volunteers. You also aren’t really trained on anything, but the hosts would get angry if you did something that was not how they would do it. One of the hosts also had a poor temper and would sometimes explode and create a negative environment. I still had a great time but these are things to know beforehand :)

hace 2 meses


Cheeky respondido

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a good time with us and enjoyed the beach life and surfing!
That said, we’d like to clarify a few things and put your experience into context. Since you were living at the hostel, you had free access to the Wi-Fi, and there was no need for any transportation, as everything was on-site. No enough space to give you a real feedback....
We wish you all the best for your next adventures and many more positive experiences to come :)

Nueva Zelandia

5

I really enjoyed working with the Cheeky Family team! Dimitri and Mélanie are wonderful and welcoming hosts and they made sure all my needs for my stay were met. I got to do a variety of tasks even though the hostel was closed for part of my stay and still had heaps of free time to explore Lacanau and relax. The free surf lessons were a huge bonus too! I would definitely recommend this experience for anyone who is interested.

hace 4 meses

Alemania

5

I really enjoyed volunteering at the Cheeky family! The hostel is so nice and cosy, and the team are all kind and open people. We ate and worked together, and there was always a fun, pleasant atmosphere!
I made so many great memories, learned a lot and could improve my English and French.
The work wasn’t difficult, mostly behind the bar, cleaning the hostel and making breakfast, and you can always ask for help.
We also had the possibility to go surfing or do yoga in our free time, and the food was delicious.
Thanks again for the opportunity and the lovely experience :)

hace 4 meses