• Age: 29
  • Nationality: Brazil
  • Languages: Spanish, English, and Portuguese

Volunteer Experiences

View all

Experience in Colombia

Hostel Guatapé, Colombia Oct/2018

Party Promoter and Bartending

Host didn’t write a review
Review written by Vinicius

Lake View is an aewsome hostel full of great people and a confy and cosy environment. Great view from the rooftop and Guatape offers a lot of stuff to do as a backpacker. I certainly would recommend it to everyone!

Experience in Colombia

Hostel Santa Marta, Colombia Aug/2018


Host didn’t write a review

Experience in Ecuador

Eco Lodge Ahuano, Ecuador Jul/2018

Bartending, Tour Guide, Administration, and Reception

Review written by the host

Vinicius fue un voluntario extraordinario, siempre dispuesto a colaborar en las areas designadas y buscando el bienestar del Lodge. Lo recomndamos ampliamente para cualquier posicion en worldpackers. Agustín

  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

Review written by Vinicius

Gaia is a fantastic place! Agustin, the owner, is an awesome person and ensures everything is perfect for the staff and guests. The food is good, the hotel comfortable, the tours very fun, and the other staff members lovely whom were always helping me out, with the tasks and spanish (and even some kichwa). Its an experience different from everything i had before and really recommend for it for any kind of person . Pakrachu!

Nascido e criado na cidade de Campinas, Sao Paulo, sempre se fascinou por colecionar coisas, até que aos 21 anos de idade comecou a colecionar viagens e experiencias. Tudo comecou com uma viagem a Nova Zelandia em 2014, quando descobriu que o mundo era maior e mais fascinante do que se podia imaginar. Seguiu-se vagens ao Sudoeste Asiatico e a America do Sul, e os planos continuam....

How can Vinicius help you?

First trip abroad
Travel Solo
Practice English
Practice Spanish
Travel as a Student
Budget Travel
Work Exchange
Using Worldpackers

Social media


  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish


I'm an expert!
  • Administration
  • Animal Care
  • Bartending
  • Cleaning
  • Gardening
  • Housekeeping
  • Night Shift
  • Reception
  • Social Media
Some experience
  • Cooking
  • Farming
  • Handyman
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Party Promoter
  • Teaching Languages
  • Tour Guide
I want to learn it
  • Arts
  • Photography
  • Social Work
  • Video Making
  • Web Developer



I have have a bachelor degree in Chemical Engineering, from the Federal University of Sao Paulo (UNIFESP, Brazil), but i also studied for one year at the University of Auckland (New Zealand)

Work Experience

Place: Chevron Oronite - Sao Paulo, Brazil
Period: July 2016 – December 2017
I was a trainee at the Industrial Operations area at my company. I have been given this opportunity after having my good work recognized at my former area (Safety and Environent), and together with my team I was able to decrease energy consumption in the plant by 7% in 4 months!

Place: Chevron Oronite - Sao Paulo, Brazil
Period: May 2016 – July 2017
As a trainee at the Safety, Health and Environment area of my company, I overcame many challenges, as for example the development of tools for monitoring toxic gas expositions in our site!

Travel Experience

In 2014 I was received a sponsored scholarship to study Engineering at the Univerity of Auckland (New Zealand), were I studied during 2 semesters. It was a highly diverse school, where I was able to meet foreign students from all over the world, learning about many different cultures and people.

During 2015, i have made a 3 month long backpacker trip throught Southeast Asia!