Looking for open minded people to help in our beautiful paradise

Brasil

3

The place is beautiful, but the beauty of the place doesn't make up for the stress of working there. The owner of the place is extremely rude and disrespectful (he offended my country and vegetarianism) and the people who work there are going crazy because of him. They have passive aggressive communication, which I don't like, and if you make a mistake they make you feel like the worst person ever. All the volunteers I met there had a breakdown. I had some good times, but I left traumatized. But because of the beauty of the place, the volcano and the friends I made there, I gave it 3 stars.

1 ano atrás

França

2

This experience is not for everyone , i think i was going to learn more about spirituality and yoga but unfortunately no :( Everything is very far from thethethethe the communitybut If you like nature , cold shower and not good WiFi this is for you . Hopefully Sara was amazing and do so much for us , she deserve a lot !

mais de 1 ano atrás


Ater Tumti respondeu

You’re right, Jasmine, at that time we had some drawbacks, fortunately we were able to fix the hot water system. We are sorry if you had to take a few cold showers during your stay, even if it is very good for the immune system, surely in March it will not have been very pleasant.
We are in a phase of continuous renovation and we are working to improve also the wifi network. We know that now without wifi we are lost, but sometimes disconnecting and connecting with nature is what we would all need.
It is definitely not an experience for everyone. However, we thank you for your help and wish you only the best

República Checa

3

+ The other volunteers were amazing + The facility and area around it are beautiful + Lunch always tasted great (typically pasta or rice with a salad) + We were able to use the kitchen at any time and could cook ourselves food for free + We could work flexible hours so long as the weekly total was 25 hours + Salvo was a great man - I felt more like a worker than a volunteer - Filip didn't always treat me and other volunteers the best and was sometimes rude and disrespectful towards us - Work wasn't always the safest and there was a lot of 2nd hand smoke in our main workplace

mais de 1 ano atrás

Brasil

2

The place is beautiful, you can see Etna, mountains and the ocean from it. You get in contact with nature. But the hosts were not friendly and not good managers at all, which makes the experience just sad. I stayed for almost two weeks and I don't think they even knew my name. They treated me like a cheap worker and that was disappointing. They are always in a bad mood and they clearly only care about money. Filip in special don't know how to treat people. Thanks for the other volunteers and Salvo and Sara (long term volunteers) that made the experience a little less worse. I don't recommend.

mais de 1 ano atrás


Ater Tumti respondeu

Hi Ana Claudia, we are sorry that there were some problems during your stay. Surely it was a very stressful period for Filip, overwhelmed by so many worries and tasks. We appreciate the help you gave us and wish you much joy and luck

Estados Unidos

3

+ The beautiful landscape and the property. The isolation (which may not be the best for everyone) suited my desires well. Sara and Salvo are great teachers and friends who made the communityfeel more like home. The open access to the kitchen and other facilities (when there is not athe community) is very appreciated. - Filip was not a good host. He handled situations in an unprofessional manner, came from a place of anger instead of understanding, and treated us as workers instead of guests in an exchange program. Hot water and wifi are not reliable. Food was not replenished in a timely manner.

mais de 1 ano atrás


Ater Tumti respondeu

Hi Ethan, you definitely came in a tense time when Filip had a lot of stress and chores to think about. We really appreciate your work, your attitude, your maturity and kindness. You are a lovely guy, respectful and eager to learn and improve yourself, so we wish you all the best and great luck. Big hug : )

Itália

4

I volunteered at the communityand I enjoyed my experience. The place it's really quiet and the tasks are various but mostly physical jobs. You get to spend a lot of time in nature but the place it's a bit far from everything so sometimes it's hard to find something to do in your free time/weekends. The owners, Sara and Salvo, are nice, friendly, and approachable, always willing to discuss any concerns. Lunch is cooked by Sara and it's always a delicious meal (usually vegetarian). Overall, the opportunity to learn various tasks in such a beautiful location was truly rewarding. Grazie!

mais de 1 ano atrás

Eslováquia

3

Well this place was once for sure a great place to experience living in a comunity. Sadly not during my stay.. Atmosphere was tense, in my opinion owner Filip doesnt have any manners and dont know how to treat people. Sara and Salvatore are lovely people and amazing chefs, sadly the circumstances at the property werent always pleasureble and not everyonce could handled them.

mais de 1 ano atrás

Itália

4

My experience was satisfactory the 5hours work commitment involved manual labor including assisting construction worker gardening cutting woods in general hard work. After work you have free time to spent exploring the nature but due to the fact that there isn't public transportation from the property to the firts city prepare yourself for long walk. The hosts Salvo, Sara, Philip and Trente were kind Sara's cooking was a highlight. I've met good volounteers we spent some great time together. Overall my experience was challenging, filled with hard work, wonderful people, and fantastic food.

mais de 1 ano atrás

Itália

3

Unfortunately I didn't find the family vibes that I hoped, the owner is so focus on his business, I felt treated like a worker, the job is hard and without safety equipment we have to arrange, i don't learned much about nature and on new skills Breakfast & dinner everyone cooks for themself, Sara makes for us the lunch it's very delicious The first village is 3 km away and there aren't a good public transport About free activity need to be lucky because depends if there are somethe community in process and maybe are not free So was a good experience I found good volunteers for share my days

mais de 1 ano atrás


Ater Tumti respondeu

We are sorry that you did not feel at home, we tried to make your work as pleasant as possible, leaving you complete freedom in the renovation of our Ape Piaggio. Probably not what you wanted to do, we always try to get volunteers to do the jobs they excel at.

Chile

4

Mi experiencia estuvo buena. El lugar es muy lindo, tiene unas vistas hermosas, al mar y a etna, las personas son amables y la comida fue fresca y veggie muy buena. El trabajo los horarios y la forma de trabajo yo lo sentí un poco estricto y a veces me sentí más como una trabajadora que como una voluntaria. Se trabajaban 5 horas más hacer el almuerzo y aveces la cena que era extra. Así que debes ir mentalizado en trabajar en tu tiempo libre a veces. Porque hacer la comida para 8 personas igual es trabajo. Si quieres conocer estamos un poco lejos de todo. A menos que tengas auto

mais de 1 ano atrás

Aplique agora