🎥 Photographer/Videomaker wanted in our camping in Elba island🌴

Irlanda

5

I definitely recommend this experience to anyone . The work is enjoyable to do , the working hours are always respected . You have a lot of free time to enjoy the surrounding nature. The hosts are truly very welcoming , interesting people. I felt very safe and comfortable during my stay also . I had never met such generous, kind people before. I will never forget this experience and I would have stayed longer if I could have.☀️ :)

hace más de 1 año

Letonia

2

Unfortunately,my first volunteering experience didn't go as expected, i was disappointed with how everything was handled by the host. The caravans provided for us were dirty with dust, water leakage on the walls and rust in the corners, kitchen was unsanitary.The worst was when i woke up in the morning with big rashes on my body that were caused by the mattress, i believe it was dust mites or something worst,afterwards i went to the Host to explain the situation and find a solution but she wasn't cooperative, She didn't offer any other accommodation option so i had to end this experience early

hace 12 meses


Elisabetta respondido

Dear Elizabete,

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations. We want to clarify a few key points for future volunteers to ensure transparency.

Before confirming your stay, we provided specific details about the accommodation—a shared caravan—and the nature of the tasks involved. You were informed that the only available option at the time was to share the caravan with a male volunteer. This was made clear, and we would not have proceeded with your application if you were uncomfortable with this arrangement. Furthermore, you received a list of potential tasks, including general cleaning, which is part of the volunteer duties.

Upon arrival, you expressed dissatisfaction, particularly with the comfort of the caravan and the fact that you had to share the space with a male, even though this was communicated beforehand. Furthermore, you did not agree to carry out the tasks assigned to you, such as general cleaning, which is part of the volunteer duties. You requested to be moved to another accommodation, but as previously communicated, all other types of lodging are reserved for paying guests, and we were unable to offer an alternative.

As mentioned in both our public description and private messages, we encourage volunteers to be prepared for a camping lifestyle—this is not a luxury experience, and comfort is basic. It appears that this environment may not have been the right fit for you, which we completely understand.

After less than two days, you chose to end the volunteering and moved to paid accommodation as a guest for the following five days.

We always strive to provide a positive experience for our volunteers and will continue to improve based on feedback. We hope this clarifies the situation for others considering volunteering with us.

Best Regards.

Australia

5

Really great experience, perfect for getting to know the Italian culture and meeting locals who were super fun to hang out with! Campsite and island is gorgeous and Elisabetta and the family are so nice!

hace más de 2 años

Italia

5

"La vera vita è questa" solo con queste parole di Betty riusciamo a raccontare cos'ha significato questa esperienza per noi. Abbiamo conosciuto persone stupende, visitato posti bellissimi, mangiato troppa cucina thai e il nostro piccolo caravan. Stare al campeggio è stato più che entrare a far parte di una grande famiglia, è stato come entrare in un'altra dimensione; siamo rimaste solo un mese (prolungando), ma è stato come vivere qui sia un anno che pochi giorni. Non potevamo desiderare di meglio. Grazie di cuore a tutta la famiglia di the camping per tutto ciò che ci hanno regalato.❤

hace 3 años

Brasil

5

Nice experience, in a beautiful island and with lots of free time to explore it. The best part, though, was the friendship with some of the other volunteers I was lucky to meet!

hace 3 años

Brasil

5

The camping is the best place to be. The experience was amazing, making new friends, getting to know the island and their lifestyle, being in contact with nature and really amazing people. Working and helping on the needs was cool and exactly whats was agreed before and the facilities needed were provided but the most important and significant part for me was the personal exchange, one only time and one month is surely too little to be with this team. Thanks for everything Betty, Fra and Pam <3

hace 3 años

Italia

5

The experience at the house of the meadows was beautiful. Bwtty, Francesco and their mother Pam are wonderful people, kind, fun, helpful. They help you immerse yourself in local life, you feel like family! I would come back a hundred times and I know it would always be more beautiful. The other volunteers were very sweet people. I was able to create real connections. I recommend this experience to everyone! Remember that you only live once, Carpe diem🙏🏻☀🥰

hace 3 años

Israel

5

The volunteering experience in the camping was amazing 💞 a life on an island , meeting other people from all over the world and becoming a family ❤️ So grateful for the opportunity I had received, great hosts ( thank you Betty and Francisco), great social life and time in nature☀️ definitely will come again one day

hace más de 3 años

Italia

5

I loved to stay in the camping! I met lovely people since day 1, I had so much fun with everyone and felt ad Home ❤️ The place is just magical, immersed in the nature and close to the beach. The tasks were easy and fun, I enjoyed a lot my time talking and listening to music together. The accomodation is beautiful and cozy, the hosts do everything to make volounteers feel like at home and in a family. There was always something fun to do, and a lot of time to chill or do whatever you like. Totally recommend, I hope to come back soon. Grazie mille ragazzi!! 🤩💓☀️

hace más de 3 años


Elisabetta respondido

It was a pleasure hosting you Asia, we are so grateful for your help. We miss your smile and your positive energy.
We are really happy to hear you had a great experience at our place. As you already know, we would love hosting you again :)
A presto!

Canadá

5

I stayed for one week and enjoyed the beautiful island life. The hosts were welcoming and flexible with activities and work hours. We were able to explore the island by bike and joined the hosts by car into the city and to far away beaches. There was a great community and family feeling staying with the other workers as we cooked, relaxed and worked together. I would recommend this to anyone. Thank you for having me!

hace más de 3 años

Aplicar ahora