Sobre su experiencia en: Ban Nong Phong, Tailandia
Italia
I did not have a good experience with the organization and would not recommend it. The program was nothing like described online: there was no clear structure, plan, or meaningful community impact. Teaching was limited to about an hour a day, often canceled, with no curriculum or guidance from the host. Volunteers were left to improvise classes without any help, making the project unsustainable and not useful long term. Additionally, when met with suggestions, the host was extremely rude and disrespectful. While the ideals behind the NGO are admirable, it lacks structure and organisation.
hace 14 días
Volunt2Thai respondido
Dear Emma,
thank you for your feedback. We would just like to clarify that your stay with us was actually very short – you left after two days. During that time, you had the chance to join a wonderful school celebration, meet the school directors and teachers, and be present when we were invited to a new school to start teaching the children there. Beyond that, we cannot really comment, as your time in the project was very limited.
We wish you all the best for your future travels.