Gabriela

  • Age: 29
  • Nationality: Brazil
  • Languages: Portuguese, Spanish, and English

Volunteer Experiences

Experience in Portugal

Braga, Portugal Aug/2020

Video Making, Photography, and Social Media

96c69622c3409de306b35cd27d33260b
Review written by the host
5

Gabriela is a fun communicative person who doesn't give up on challenges, however sege could be a little more proactive. The saty eas very good with nothing to point. 🙂

Endorsements
  • Photography
  • Proactivity
  • Flexibility
  • Responsibility

76f17652d1b46561483ee227204e16c5
Review written by Gabriela
5

Minha experiência no Gerês foi incrível! O contato e conexão com a natureza me fez me sentir muito melhor e entender que não precisamos de muito para nos sentir bem! Mário foi super solícito e me apresentou um canto maravilhoso de Gerês! Viver essa experiência e conhecer um cantinho de Portugal foi maravilhoso, super recomendo a todos se desligar um pouquinho e embarcar nessa aventura!

Academy Certificates

Worldpackers Academy was created to prepare the travel community to be committed and engaged volunteers.

Medal

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

Watched our videos about how the volunteer experience works and what are the responsibilities as a volunteer.

Worldpackers Programs

Here are the contributions made to the Worldpackers community

Blogger

Writing articles for the Worldpackers Blog

Articles written as Blogger

Chegadas e partidas na vida de um viajante

4min

A dor e as delícias de se jogar no mundo sendo mulher

5min

Gabriela descobriu que sua vida é muito mais completa compartilhando histórias e experiências, descobriu ainda que sua casa é o mundo e que a troca de culturas e aprendizados torna nossa vida mais leve e apaixonante.

Social media

Languages

Fluent
  • Portuguese
Intermediate
  • English
Beginner
  • Spanish

Skills

I'm an expert!
  • Social Media
Some experience
  • Photography 1
  • Animal Care
  • Arts
  • Cleaning
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Handyman
  • Housekeeping
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Social Work
  • Video Making

Background

Education

I am a graduate from Univille (Brazil) and have a Batchelors Degree in Product Design. I am well versed in the processes of design, creation, planning, fundamentals of design and marketing.
I have habilits with arts, handmade works and creativities process.

Work Experience

I'm Gabriela and I'm from Brazil, I'm 28 years old and I've been living Dublin for 8 months and I came here to do exchange. As an Au Pair and Home Care, I have learning more and practice to be responsible, proactive, flexible, able to work under pressure. These experiences have been very important to focus on learning English and to prove my skills with people and my empathy. I also learned a lot by adapting to a new culture, a new language, meeting new people and places, expanding my personal knowledge.
I want start volunteer here for me feel useful and development myself as a human being. I'm available on weekends and I'm able to flexible my hours after getting some work.

Travel Experience

I have been to some countries in South America such as Chile, Colombia and Argentina and visited some countries in Europe. I currently live here now. I have been to Holland, Italy and the United Kingdom and my plan is to get to know as many different cultures as possible also to live many experiences around the world.