• Age: 32
  • Nationality: Australia
  • Languages: Spanish and English

Traveling as a couple

Profile linked with Nick

Volunteer Experiences

Experience in Nicaragua

Hostel Granada, Nicaragua Jan/2020


Host didn’t write a review
Review written by Shae

Had our first volunteer gig at Townhouse and it was a great experience. John & Sara plus all the staff were always around when we needed it and the two weeks felt like our home. The role was exactly how described and it was a great way of meeting people.

Worldpackers Programs

Here are the contributions made to the Worldpackers community


Writing articles for the Worldpackers Blog

Articles written as Blogger

Backpacking in Central America as a couple and doing a work exchange for the first time


Hola! My name is Shae and I've been consistently travelling the world for the last 6 years but most recently packed up my life in Melbourne, Australia to pursue a long term vagabonding lifestyle through Central and South America. Viajes felices chicos!

Social media


  • English
  • Spanish


I'm an expert!
  • Child Care
  • Cleaning
  • Content Writer
  • Cooking
  • Housekeeping
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Party Promoter
  • Photography
  • Social Media
Some experience
  • Animal Care
  • Arts
  • Bartending
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Painting & Decorating
I want to learn it
  • Administration
  • Handyman
  • Reception
  • Social Work
  • Teaching Languages



Studied Media & Communications at University in Melbourne Australia with a passion for journalism and creative writing.

Work Experience

Have spent the last 10 years as a Police Dispatcher for the emergency services. Prior to that I worked in management at a popular home entertainment store with experience in bar work and event management.

Travel Experience

I've travelled through Asia, Europe, Pacific Islands and extensively through Central and South America. My boyfriend and I recently packed up from home are currently travelling for one year, hopefully longer!