About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Hostel Corfu, Greece

4.0
46 reviews46

Help in the house, in our olive farm and maintenance


High demand host
This host has received 14 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Connect with international travelers
18 travelers recommend this host to meet travelers from all around the world
Connect with the locals
13 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Needs help immediately
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

32h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Music
Perform to entertain guests, children or local communities.
Learn more

What you get

1

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

we live near the beach, are getting ready for the next season, we are doing small renovations and maintenance, we need help with some cleaning, painting help in our olive farm and daily held inside the house. If you can assist with any of the above please email us. thank you and have a wonderful day

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English
  • Over 18 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
2 months

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

46 Reviews

4.0

Host & Team

4.0

Hours & Tasks

3.5

Hostel

4.0

Learning & Fun

4.5

How this experience will transform you

18 Meeting international travelers

13 Meeting locals

12 Immersing in the local culture

9 Practicing English

7 Get in touch with nature

5 Developing social awareness

Brazil

4

It was better than expected. Magda was on time to pick up and respecting everything about tasks, food and to let open for talking ;p I felt at home and safe, "except the f* boat". I definetly had to dare for more details.. tasks..perfect to improve yourself. I loved to help the family with a flexible time that in my case was off season. I really had a cultural exchange with her family, too much respectful!! In my heart, hope see you guys next time in the summer with the "f*'sdrink" again :p Thanks for everthing, also to pic me late night coming back home.. @!!

18 days ago

United States

5

I really loved my time in Corfu with Magda! This was my first experience and I enjoyed the slow pace during the off season for my first world packers experience. With that being said if you are coming during the off season it is very slow. Everything within a couple mile radius is closed so the only thing you will be doing is spending time at the beach, with other travelers, and doing tasks around the property. You do work when it comes up so there isn’t going through be a task list and you are expected to be available when needed. I would love to see Magda and her family again. Great trip!!

25 days ago

Paraguay

5

An unforgettable experience for me, in all the time working I was able to develop other skills as a tour guide, I learned about the language, traditions of the inhabitants, I met other volunteers, I met people from all over the world. One of the experiences that marked a before and after in my life

about 1 month ago

Croatia

5

Magdalena was very nice, I'm glad that I was able to visit..

about 2 months ago

Canada

5

This was my first Worldpackers experience and it was amazing! We were staying in the most gorgeous area, met the best people and learned so much. There was some struggles with hours, jobs and organization but we talked about it and made it work. It was off season so not crazy parties at pink palace but when we wanted to go out we went to a local bar and it was great! Beach, sunsets and our balcony was unbeatable and the friends we made are some of the coolest people. So much to do and see, would so recommend this to anyone who loves parties, meeting people, nature and the beach! Thanks Magda!

3 months ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Magdalena

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 60% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in A few hours

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works