About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Pousada VENTOLÀ, RIBES DE FRESER, Spain

5.0
2 reviews2

Ven a disfrutar de la naturaleza en el Pirineo Catalán


High demand host
This host has received 4 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Make a real social impact
2 travelers really felt their social impact working with this host
Connect with the locals
2 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

30h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Housekeeping
Help with changing the bed linens and general housekeeping.
Learn more

What you get

1

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Holistic Therapies
You can take part in any of our therapeutic activities for free.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Certificate
Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Buscamos personas con quien compartir para hacer faenas de la casa rural, como cambiar habitaciones, mantenimiento, limpieza y desayuno. son opcionales. (Servicio de cenas es opcional)

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate Spanish or Beginner English
  • Between 20 and 40 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

2 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Pousada

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

2 Creating true social impact

2 Meeting locals

2 Immersing in the local culture

2 Get in touch with nature

2 Developing environmental awareness

1 Learning about sustainability

Mexico

5

Hice mi primer voluntariado en España y definitivamente Cal Miquel fue el mejor lugar. La casa tiene vistas impresionantes a la montaña, es un lugar muy bonito y tranquilo. Disfrute mucho la calma y el silencio en mis dias ahi. Judit e Ivan son excelentes anfitriones, empáticos, alegres y siempre dispuestos a ayudar. Me sentí como en casa desde el primer día, el trabajo es súper llevadero y tienes mucho tiempo libre para poder recorrer la montaña. La habitación que tuve fue super comoda y acogedora. Y la comida WOW! No lo tomo como voluntariado ya que los siento mi familia.

about 2 months ago

Colombia

5

Bueno, hay tanto por donde empezar lo bonito que pasé allí. así que desde el comienzo fue un lugar soñado en una buena ubicación. su amabilidad, su bienvenida la comida exquisita y saludable. mi habitación Super cómoda. el horario de trabajo Super flexible. las conversaciones cada vez que comíamos de mucho crecimiento. salir con ellos hacer excursiones para conocer las montañas. Todo el tiempo fuimos como una familia, iban y Judith con sus niñas los llevo en mi corazón, los visitaré cuando esté de regreso en españa. Son unas personas muy Empa ticas con proyectos muy enriquecedores.

3 months ago

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Ivan

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 90% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day
1 published videos
This host has 1 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Step 1

Become a member of our community to get access to all of its benefits.

Step 2

Apply to as many positions as you want, and chat with any host.

Step 3

If a host thinks you’re a good fit, you’ll be pre-approved.

Step 4

Check for required documents, tickets, and local health recommendations.

Step 5

Confirm your trip with all the Worldpackers safety.

Step 6

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact.

Step 7

After your experience together, you and your host leave reviews.

Step 8

Sign up for our WP Programs to earn some money while you travel.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works