About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Taranto, Italy

5.0
4 reviews4

Helps us with repairing while living a truly italian-family-exper


Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Immerse yourself in the local culture
3 travelers recommend this host for those looking for a local cultural immersion
Connect with the locals
3 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Arts
Help with painting, graffiti, sculpting or drawing.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Painting & Decorating
Help with painting or decorating the property facilities.
Additional Fee
This host charges a fee in addition to the cost of the Worldpackers annual plan.
Learn more
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Certificate
Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We are an Italian family that run a non-profit art association and that can get an extra help with some repairing tasks. You can help with various activities that we have set aside during this year, but we can start with the renovation of the balcony railing, what do you think? If there is time, you can also be useful for carpentry and other activities at our association. And feel free to spend your free time by the sea or the countryside!

Learn more

Additional Fee Required

volunteers contribute 10 euros a day to cover food costs

Requirements

  • Beginner Spanish or Beginner English
  • Between 18 and 32 years old
  • European Union Passport
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
3 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

4 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Associazione

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

3 Immersing in the local culture

3 Meeting locals

2 Developing social awareness

2 Creating true social impact

Argentina

5

My experience with Cristiano and Margherita was excellent. They really made me feel at home. They cared about every detail and gave me the best possible care. The mugar is beautiful, you can visit it, learn about it and learn about the local culture. All amazing!

4 months ago

United States

5

Cristiano and his wife Margherita are wonderful, kind, welcoming hosts. I enjoyed my stay with them and hope to see them again! I lived at their home in Palagiano and was treated like family there. They were kind enough to drive me to see many wonderful places in the Puglia region of Italy.
One note, I would not recommend this stay to those who are sensitive to tobacco smoke.
Overall, this was a lovely stay, and I feel like I experienced true family life in Puglia.

about 1 year ago


Cristiano replied

Hi Jenna, Thank you very much! We too had a good time with you and we always think of you. We hope to see you again soon! :)

Brazil

5

Eu tive uma experiência fantástica com Cristiano e Margherita. Foi meu primeiro voluntariado pela Worldpackers e me surpreendi. Meus hosts são pessoas maravilhosas e amáveis, já chamo eles de tios e tenho um verdadeiro sentimento de família devido a forma como me acolheram. Eu tive uma imersão na cultura italiana, não só no idioma, mas em tudo, graças a paciência que tiveram comigo. Ahh, Cristiano é um verdadeiro chef de cozinha, me sentia num restaurante em todas as refeições. O trabalho é tranquilo e Margherita sempre me orientava. Tudo no projeto envolve arte. É FIGO. (falaria + se coubess

13 days ago


Cristiano replied

Grazie a te Humberto! È importante per noi sapere che sei stato bene e che veramente l'esperienza da volontario qui, sia stata ricca di momenti da ricordare e magari da rivivere 😉. Il tuo aiuto è stato prezioso, sia per i consigli su come usare i social (speriamo di ricordarli tutti!), sia per i video che hai creato per il progetto e l'impegno del sitoweb... Sappiamo che non è semplice ricostruire anni di attività 😅😎 grazie per l'impegno che stai mettendo 💪 sei forte!

Argentina

5

Mi experiencia con ZNSProject no podría haber sido mejor. Honestamente, fue mucho más allá de mis expectativas. Margherita y Cristiano te ofrecen su corazón y su casa desinteresadamente, con toda la hospitalidad del mundo. También es posible conectar con la cultura local participando de proyectos organizados por ellos, mientras se conocen muchos lugares de la zona.
Es una experiencia más que recomendable, sobre todo si también te interesa probar la gastronomía de Puglia. Gli italiani mangiano assolutamente tutto!!!

2 months ago

About the host

Hosted by Cristiano

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day
4 published videos
This host has 4 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member