About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Guest House Côtes-d'Armor, France

5.0
5 reviews5

Gardening and taking care of our 5 dogs


Host%402x Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Hurry! 7 travelers applied this week
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

30h

Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Animal Care
Help look after and take care of animals.
Learn more

What you get

2

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
Tent
You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Get free drinks or beverages.
Drink up! Get free and tasty drinks for yourself.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Our beautiful garden always needs improvements so we always need help in different gardening tasks: cutting trees, mowing, taking care of the flowers. We also have 5 beautiful dogs that would occasionally need being dog sat.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate French or Intermediate English
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or pairs)

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Stay at least
1 week
Stay up to
3 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

5 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Guest House

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

Poland

5

Catherine is one of the kind host with house always filled with people. She's living in the big 3 storey's place with huge garden. She treats you as a part of the family. Tasks generally include gardening or house improvements. if you don't like gin better do not come here :)

Jul/04/2020

Brazil

5

Catherine is an incredible person, it was a really great time and I felt like home. The place is a bit isolated from the city, but she usually borrow her car or give us a ride! She cooks very well, buys only organic food, and she took us twice for dinner in a restaurant in the beach to eat local food. She was very pacient and thought me a lot of French. Ah, and the work is not hard. I will definitely visit her again in the future.

Jan/02/2020

Brazil

5

First of all, Catherine is amazing!! I loved to stay in La Ville Maupetit, it was my first experience being a worldpacker and everything was perfect. I had really great time with Catherine’s friends and family, they are so kind and lovely. Since the first time in La Ville I felt like home, I can’t wait to back and see my new friends family annd the dogs are sooo cute, I’m so grateful to met them ❤️

Dec/13/2019

Colombia

5

Mi experiencia fue super buena!! Catherine mi anfitriona es la mujer más amable del mundo, es respetuosa y consentidora. Su hijo Pierre es un muchacho amable de risa fácil y que hace que uno se sienta como su hermana. Sus nietas son hermosas y gentiles así mismo su círculo de amigos, sus dos hermosos perros.
La verdad fue una experiencia muy muy bonita y enriquecedora. El tiempo pasó muy rápido!!
Espero volver muy pronto!!!!

Mar/10/2020

Chile

5

Muy buena experiencia, lo pasé muy bien, la anfitriona no solo es una muy buena persona, muy gentil y simpática, si no que todo su círculo de confianza es muy amistoso y lo hace sentir a uno muy bien en el hogar, el sector donde vive es muy lindo y rural, lo recomiendo mucho como primera experiencia wordlpackers.

Jan/11/2020

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Catherine

Host%402x Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 100% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day
1 published videos
This host has 1 published videos showing a little bit about their place

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

Certificate

Courses

Learn from influencers and community experts. When you complete a course, you earn a certificate in your profile for the new skill you’ve just developed.

Worldpackers Community

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

  • 20min
  • 4.6

How do trips with Worldpackers work?

With the WP Trips and WP Pack plans, you can contact the host of your choice and travel safely as often as you like.

Step 1

Apply for as many volunteer opportunities as you want

Step 2

Chat with hosts and ask questions about the position

Step 3

Check the necessary documentation if you want to go abroad

Step 4

If you are approved for volunteering, confirm your trip on the platform

Step 5

Pack your bags and travel like a local!

Step 6

After the experience together, you and the host leave reviews

Check out all our plans