About COVID-19
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we recommend you to stay informed about WHO's and local authorities' recommendations.

Camping Otranto, Italy

5.0
16 reviews16

Help us and enjoy the nature near the adriatic sea!


Top Host
This host receives lots of worldpackers and has a high average rating, being recognized by the community as a Top Host.
Connect with the locals
A traveler recommended this host to have close contact with locals
Expand your social consciousness
A traveler felt they expanded their social consciousness working with this host
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer

4h

Hours per day
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Handyman
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Gardening
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Cooking
Choose the menu, pick ingredients and cook delicious dishes.
Cleaning
Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.
Learn more

What you get

1

Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Shared Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other travelers.
Tent
You will sleep in a tent at a camping site.
Breakfast
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
Lunch
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Dinner
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Discounts on Drinks
Get discounts for drinks and beverages from our bar.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Parties
Get free entrance for the best parties in town.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Support
Support
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified hosts
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We do planting vegetables like brinjal, tomatoes, capsicum and make camping tents for the guests, sometimes we cut wood, feed the chicken and cleaning the campsite, toilets as well. We do provide food and good accomodation, so you can enjoy the nature in the free time, visit beaches.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Intermediate Italian
  • Between 20 and 70 years old
  • Accepts solo applications and also couples and pairs

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
3 weeks
Stay up to
5 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

16 Reviews

5.0

Host & Team

5.0

Hours & Tasks

5.0

Camping

5.0

Learning & Fun

5.0

How this experience will transform you

1 Meeting locals

1 Developing social awareness

1 Get in touch with nature

1 Immersing in the local culture

Brazil

5

It was my first experience with worldpackers and couldn't have been better. Andrea and his family are amazing, the work is easy and the atmosphere is wonderful. I love it.

Sep/17/2019

India

5

My Partner Andrea😍 Working hours is mostly less and the place is full of Nature, Pets, Learning, Farming, Laughters, Music, Love, Beaches, Peace, Adventure, Travellers. Reaching the campsite might be little difficult because it's not so close to Otranto, so plan your arrival wisely with the help of Andrea or previous worldpackers. Also Be prepared enough to cook your own food.

Sep/07/2019

Brazil

5

I had a really great time at the camping. Andrea and his family are really unique people and made me feel like home. They helped me with everything i needed.
I am really thankful to meet them and recomend a lot to other wordpackers to live this experince!!

Aug/21/2019

Brazil

5

I had a fuckin’ experience here, I‘ve loved Andrea and his family, I really want to come back here with my family.

Aug/02/2019

Brazil

5

My experience in Agricampeggio Darwin was amazing! It was better than I could imagine! Andrea and Raffaella are wonderful people and their children are very fun and lovely! They made me feel at home since the first day. About the work is very fair, we helped with mainteinance of the camp, worked in the garden and with the vegetables.
To go to the beach we used the bikes or rides to Otranto with Raffaella. The beaches there are amazing, seems like paradise!!!
The other volunteers where awesome, we had a family vibe and had a lot of fun!!
I'm very thankful for this experience!

Jul/26/2019

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by ANDREA

Host%402x Top Host
This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.
Response Rate
This host usually answers to 20% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in 3 days

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

Certificate

Courses

Learn from influencers and community experts. When you complete a course, you earn a certificate in your profile for the new skill you’ve just developed.

Worldpackers Community

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

  • 20min
  • 4.6

How do trips with Worldpackers work?

With the WP Trips and WP Pack plans, you can contact the host of your choice and travel safely as often as you like.

Step 1

Apply for as many volunteer opportunities as you want

Step 2

Chat with hosts and ask questions about the position

Step 3

Check the necessary documentation if you want to go abroad

Step 4

If you are approved for volunteering, confirm your trip on the platform

Step 5

Pack your bags and travel like a local!

Step 6

After the experience together, you and the host leave reviews

Check out all our plans