Connect with Nature and Rebuild a Typical Cottage!

5.0
1 reseña1

El intercambio

Wanna help in rebuilding a typical cottage in a small village of Portugal? It is already possible to live here with some comfort, but there are repairs and improvements that need to take place, namely rebuildig the roof, restoring the house and building a fence around the property. You can cook your own food - we have a vegetable garden and a kitchen - and connect with the locals. No smoking allowed in the house for safety & health reasons.


Que ofreces

25 Horas de ayuda por semana

Mantenimiento: Ayuda con varias tareas de reparación o construcción.


Que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Tours gratis: Te llevamos a tours y paseos por la ciudad, GRATIS.

Clases de idiomas: Toma clases de idiomas gratis en nuestro espacio.

Terapias holísticas: Puedes unirte a nuestras actividades terapéuticas gratuitamente.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Requisitos

Inglés Fluído

Entre 22 y 70 años

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

The program will consist on rebuilding and repairing an old cottage that belonged to my sister. Both her and my mother wrote poetry (I write short stories), hence the name "The Writer's Haven". If you have a writer's soul, you'll feel quite at home!
I will drive you from Évora station to the village and you will be able to live in the cottage while working on it. There may be other volunteers living there at the same time, so I hope we will all get along fine.
According to what you are able to do, I'll try to get you all the materials you need to work with.


Actividades & Turnos

You will work for 25h per week.
You can prepare your meals in our kitchen and use the washing machine to do your laundry.
During the weekends, you will have the opportunity of having different activities, from taking tours prepared by me, to cooking or language lessons, talking about books and music, or maybe just doing some Reiki or meditation under one of my olive trees!


Reglas

I am terribly allergic, so please do not smoke inside the house. You have plenty of room outside to do so, if you need.
The house is in a small, calm, quiet village, so please respect the neighbours - don't be too noisy!
Please keep the following in mind:
This was my sister's country home, but unfortunately she died before seeing it complete, so I took that responsibility, even without any funds or financial capacity.
All that has been done here has required a lot of work, effort, sacrifice and love, so please be respectful and take good care of everything.
She would appreciate it, and so do I.