Live and work in an Italian bed & breakfast owned by an American!

5.0
16 reseñas16

El intercambio

I own a lovely B&B in the beautiful Piedmont region of Italy. Work activities include cleaning guest rooms after check-out, general cleaning of common areas, helping me cook and serve meals for guests, help running laundry, and help shopping for food and supplies. I run an elegant villa and am looking for someone who can mirror that quality. I'm working hard to rebrand the B&B as a quality establishment, so attention to detail is important.


Que ofreces

32 Horas de ayuda por semana

Mano de Cocina: Ayuda a preparar, terminar y servir comidas.

Limpieza: Ayuda a limpiar la cocina, dormitorios, baños y áreas comunes.

Tareas Domésticas: Ayuda haciendo las camas y tareas domésticas.

Recepción: Ayuda con los check-ins, check-outs y atiende a los huéspedes.


Que obtienes

2 dias libres por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Almuerzo: Tienes derecho a almuerzos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Bicicletas a tu disposición: Puedes usar nuestras bicicletas cuando quieras.

Traslado: Te buscaremos cuando llegues y te llevamos a nuestro lugar.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.


Requisitos

Inglés Principiante

Más de 24 años

Admite voluntarios solos (no admite parejas o dúos)


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

I do NOT accept applications outside of Worldpackers, so do NOT email, call, or message me directly! I am an American expat living in Asti, Italy who owns a Bed & Breakfast that is open April 1 - January 4. I'm looking for help in exchange for room and board and the opportunity to live in beautiful Piedmont region of Italy. I need help with various tasks around the B&B. I am also renovating and need help moving furniture and painting. I have guests from all over Europe who are a pleasure to talk to, cook for, and interact with. You will have your own private room, furnished, and private bathroom. You will have access to the upstairs laundry room to wash your clothes. You MUST have your own data for internet access. WiFi is reserved for guests. You MUST be clean and tidy. On your days off, you can use my bicycle to go into town, and the Asti train station is 10 minutes away by taxi.


Actividades & Turnos

A typical work day when we have guests starts with breakfast service. We begin preparing at 7:00 and breakfast service is from 8:00 - 10:00. Afterwards, we wash dishes (dishwasher) and clean up the dining area. After guests check out, the rooms need to be cleaned, and the beds made. General or common areas of the B&B, inside and outside, are cleaned regularly. I use a professional laundry service for linens, but we wash blankets and towels in-house. Sometimes guests stay in for dinner, so we will work together to cook and serve those meals. Spring through Fall there is always yard work. Weekends are the busiest so you will have your two days off during the week, preferably on days when we have no guests, but I am flexible on this point. A typical workday is 6-7 hours, but not necessarily continuous... it could be 3 hours in the morning and 4 in the afternoon with a break in between.


Reglas

No loud music, you must use earphones. You must have your own mobile data. No loud or inappropriate behavior whether or not we have guests. No unruly noise-making in general such as slamming pots when cooking or talking loudly on the phone. Guests are paying for peace and quiet when they stay at La Casa Celeste. Smoking is permitted outside in designated areas, but you must not smoke around guests. Lights not in use must be turned off. Be mindful of your electric, heat and water usage. No visitors are permitted to stay overnight. Conduct yourself in a professional and becoming manner in front of guests. No consuming food or beverages or supplies stocked for guests or for the daily operation of the B&B. No drugs. No weapons. No bad attitudes. I do NOT take couples or more than one volunteer at a time. I am firm on these rules. You WILL be forced to leave if you don't follow them.