Live a Portuguese surf life style in a very cool family vibe!

4.5
36 reseñas36

Host And Staff Rating

4.5

Hours And Tasks Rating

4.5

Surf Camp

4.5

Learning And Fun Rating

4.5

México

5

Me encantó, espero volver pronto!

29/04/2020

Brasil

4



Minha estadia no Gota d’água foi muito agradável, realmente todos convivem como uma família e todos são muito animados e comunicativos. Também são compreensíveis às eventualidades que podem ocorrer durante o dia a dia. Por ser um voluntariado, acho que o horário de 6 horas poderia ser reduzido, bem como algumas questões na organização poderiam ser aprimoradas. De todo modo, é uma ótima experiencia, aprendi muita coisa e super recomendo :)

02/11/2019

Suiza

5

Had a great time at Gota. The guys have a few surf schools by the ocean. It is easy to get around you can go surfing every day and you get a bike or / and a skateboard. The team is fun and welcoming. Really enjoyed my stay would definitely recommend the experience :)

18/10/2019

Brasil

4

Minha experiência no Gota foi muito agradável e recomendo, especialmente na alta temporada porque é um lugar super animado e sociável! Tínhamos diferentes shifts cada dia e isso era bom porque aprendíamos de tudo um pouco. Na minha opinião os turnos podiam ser de 5 ou 4 horas já que é um voluntariado, porque 6h é um pouco cansativo. Algumas coisas na administração podiam ser melhoradas também; mas os jantares, as festas, as pessoas, as praias e o ambiente como um todo fizeram valer muito a pena. Obrigada família Gota, levo vocês no coração! Abraços e beijinhos!

14/10/2019

España

5

Great experience with great people! Lot of surf and always good vibes.

09/09/2019

Brasil

5

The house is so cozy and it has a magic vibe that makes you feel like home as soon as you set your foot in there!
Shift hours and the job itself are easy and quite reasonable. You’re gonna have plenty of time to surf before or after your shifts. The boards are always there and so are the good conditions(most days).
If something is not working for you or you think it can be done in a better way, the boys will be happy to listen. They always make it clear how much they want to improve and how suggestions and constructive criticism are what will get them further.
I miss gota already❤️

21/08/2019

Rusia

3

➕Boards, wetsuits and lessons, nice design of the hostel.
➖Lack of organization. They often forget about everything. Micromanagement.
➖Most shifts are from 14/16 till 20/22
➖Breakfast: margarine and concentrated juice could be replaced with butter and ordinary juice
👁‍🗨So, for us, surfing- beginners and people who prefer morning shifts the negative side was critical and we escaped from Gota D’Agua after first two weeks. So, it’s better to learn more about the schedule and the things that are important for you before the deal ☝️

26/06/2019

Alemania

5

Gota d‘Agua is not just any volunteer place. It is a family away from home. I had an amazing time here working as well as living, surfing and travelling. I love this place and the amazing guys who run this place. Thank you for letting me be part of this fantastic family. I’ll be back as soon as possible :)

25/06/2019

Reino Unido

5

Couldn’t write a single bad thing about the place.

I was meant to stay for 6 weeks but felt like I was home as soon as I arrived. The owners, guests and hosts all live and surf closely together. There’s a real sense of family which I’ve never seen anywhere else. I’ve now been here for 8 weeks with no plans to leave anytime soon.


20/06/2019

Brasil

5

Best place ever ❤️

09/06/2019

Aplicar ahora