Camille

  • Age: 23
  • Nationality: United States
  • Languages: Spanish and English

Volunteer Experiences

View all

Experience in Guatemala

Hostel Semuc Champey, Guatemala Feb/2019

Party Promoter, Reception, and Bartending

Ce02285a58483a1dcff418219e9f3d47
Review written by the host
5

Camille is great to have around. Responsible, smart girl that's always willing to help. I wish her all the best in your travels!

Endorsements
  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

F2db1397563f647dd1d9be078d3898d4
Review written by Camille
5

Great way to see the beautiful Semuc Champey for a good amount of time while saving some money and getting to know the people/area. A month flew by! I’ll be back 🙂

Experience in Portugal

Permaculture project Arcos de Valdevez, Portugal Oct/2018

Handyman, Farming, and Gardening

5b891f648dc5ab240548a3fa3e03e224
Review written by the host
5

Gostamos muito de ter connosco a Camille, sempre bem disposta, sempre com um sorriso e sempre pronta a ajudar. Poder criativo e de uma força extraordinária em todas as tarefas. Foi realmente de uma grande ajuda e mais uma vez criamos uma relação de amizade. Recomendamos a Camille a todos os anfitrãos e desejamos a Camille muito sucesso. Bota.Nicas está sempre aberto ao seu retorno quando quiser.

Endorsements
  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

F2db1397563f647dd1d9be078d3898d4
Review written by Camille
5

Incredible!!! Absolutely loved working with Maria and Paulo. Their permaculture farm is beautiful and you will learn so much about fun, simple living. They let you choose what work you want to do and what mark you leave on their new home. I cannot wait to come back and visit and see the progress they make! Highly recommend to any world packer :)

5b891f648dc5ab240548a3fa3e03e224
Maria replied

Thank you Camille. We love to have you with us. They return quickly and after your mother in the next to know the north of Portugal;) we are already missing you and we have woods to paint rsrsrrssr

Experience in Italy

NGO Province of Varese, Italy Sep/2018

Gardening, Painting & Decorating, and Handyman

Host didn’t write a review

Hello fellow traveler :) My name is Camille, I am 22 from the USA and I am happy to help you with whatever questions you might have! My list of places to go is never-ending but I have experience with solo traveling and traveling with friends through the states, Central America, Europe, and Asia. Maybe one day we will cross paths- it's a very small world!

Languages

Fluent
  • English
Intermediate
  • Spanish

Skills

I'm an expert!
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Reception
  • Social Work
Some experience
  • Administration
  • Animal Care
  • Bartending
  • Child Care
  • Cleaning
  • Content Writer
  • Cooking
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Handyman
  • Housekeeping
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Party Promoter
  • Photography
  • Social Media
  • Teaching Languages
  • Teaching Sports
  • Tour Guide
  • Web Developer
I want to learn it
  • Video Making

Background

Education

I graduated high school in Virginia in 2014. I then went on to study psychology while minoring in sociology and communications at West Virginia University. I graduated in May of 2018 after four years with a Bachelor's in Arts. I aspire to be a counselor one day- when I want to begin "adulting". However, I will always want to travel and see more.

Work Experience

I have interned with a nursing home as well as a mental health facility, both in West Virginia. I have also done reception work as well as working in the service industry. I also traveled with Reach Out Volunteers in 2016 and completed volunteer work in Cambodia and Thailand. I have worked in hostels- doing both reception and bartending, and I have worked on permaculture farms and numerous animal sanctuaries. Now I work for a watersports company and help run a boutique in South Carolina.

Travel Experience

When it comes to Central America, I have lived in Guatemala for 6 months, traveled to Costa Rica and Mexico three times, and Belize and El Salvador once. I have been to Banff, Canada for a ski trip. I have also been to Thailand twice and Cambodia once. I backpacked throughout Europe for 6 months on a solo trip after I graduated school and traveled with a Eurail pass. That is where I really utilized and came to love WorldPackers!