James

Expert Expert
  • Age: 33
  • Nationality: Brazil
  • Languages: German, English, Portuguese, and Spanish

Volunteer Experiences

View all
James didn’t show up for 3 experiences
James canceled 1 experience at the last minute

Experience in Brazil

Hostel Salvador, Brazil Jan/2022

Content Writer, Photography, Video Making, and Social Media

Ends in Feb/2022

Experience in Brazil

School Petrolina, Brazil May/2021

Photography, Video Making, Party Promoter, and Social Media

Host didn’t write a review

Experience in Brazil

Hostel Lençóis, Brazil Feb/2021

Cleaning, Night Shift, Housekeeping, and Reception

Host didn’t write a review

Academy Certificates

Worldpackers Academy was created to prepare the travel community to be committed and engaged volunteers.

Medal

Host’s guide to volunteering: how to prepare for volunteering in hostels

Portuguese version

Completed the course “Host’s guide to volunteering: how to prepare for volunteering in hostels”, learning how to get accepted, what the community’s hosts are looking for in travelers, and how to prepare yourself for a volunteer experience.

Medal

How to become an outstanding Worldpacker

Portuguese version

Watched our videos about how the volunteer experience works and what are the responsibilities as a volunteer.

Worldpackers Programs

Here are the contributions made to the Worldpackers community

Blogger

Writing articles for the Worldpackers Blog

Escritor, Jornalista-ABJ. Assessoria de imprensa e comunicação. Enófilo🍷Fitness enthusiast- Dad👨‍👦surfer 🏄🏻‍♂️ Fé?Coexistente🙏🏼

Social media

Languages

Fluent
  • Portuguese 1
  • Spanish
Beginner
  • German
  • English

Skills

I'm an expert!
  • Administration
  • Animal Care
  • Cleaning
  • Content Writer
  • Cooking
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Housekeeping
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Reception
  • Social Media
  • Social Work
  • Teaching Languages
  • Tour Guide
Some experience
  • Arts
  • Handyman
  • Music
  • Night Shift
  • Party Promoter
  • Teaching Sports
I want to learn it
  • Bartending
  • Child Care
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Photography
  • Video Making
  • Web Developer

Background

Education

Bacharel em direito e jornalista, especialista em marketing digital.

Escritor.

Work Experience

Bacharelado em direito especializado em Arbitragem internacional.
Jornalista.
Assessoria de imprensa e comunicação. Palestrante.

Travel Experience

Tenho 29 anos e ao longo de minha vida estive em 11 países entre America do sul e Europa.